The New Zealand eTA application is quick and easy to complete. Filling out the online form only takes a few minutes and you don't need to go to the embassy or consulate.

To successfully submit the New Zealand eTA application form, applicants must hold a valid passport from one of the 60 eligible countries and meet the other basic New Zealand eTA requirements. You will need to pay a small processing fee and New Zealand Tourist Tax using a credit or debit card.

NZeTA Application Form

Applications are processed quickly and most are approved within 1 business day, although some cases may take up to 3 business days to process. In rare cases, applications may take longer and additional documents may be required. Approved ETAs are emailed securely to applicants.

Who is the New Zealand visa for?

All travellers with valid passports require a New Zealand visa.

  • Business trip
  • Tour
  • Participation in tournaments and sports (unpaid)

Possible application and acceptance interview

Are you traveling to New Zealand for any other reason and wondering if you need an NZeTA visa in New Zealand? You are welcome to contact us! We will quickly find out if the visa is suitable for your situation and what the options are.

Nationality eligible for a New Zealand visa

If you want to use the NZeTA, you must have a passport from a “visa-free country”. These are some of the countries that have agreements with New Zealand allowing NZeTA travel. Do you have a passport from the Netherlands, Belgium, another EU country, Switzerland, or the UK? You can then apply for the NZeTA and use it to travel to New Zealand.

Who should apply for a New Zealand ETA?

The final list of countries eligible to receive New Zealand e-Visas has not been finalized by the government. The list of countries eligible for New Zealand e-Travel Authorization will be announced in the coming months.

The following countries are expected to be added to the list of countries eligible for a New Zealand eta visa: Canada, Hong Kong (SAR PRC), Brunei (Darussalam), Malaysia, Singapore, Republic of South Korea, United States of America, and Japan.

NZeTA Eligible Countries

Austria Andorra Argentina Belgium Bulgaria Bahrain Brazil Brunei Cyprus Croatia
Czech Republic Canada Chile Denmark Estonia Finland France Germany Greece Hungary
Hong Kong Ireland Italy Iceland Israel Japan Kuwait Latvia Lithuania Luxembourg
Liechtenstein Malta Macau Malaysia Mauritius Mexico Monaco Netherlands Norway Oman
Poland Portugal Qatar Romania Slovakia Singapore Slovenia Sweden San Marino Saudi Arabia
Spain Seychelles South Korea Switzerland Taiwan United Kingdom UAE United States Uruguay Vatican City
Bahamas Bermuda Bolivia Colombia Costa Rica Ecuador Indonesia Kiribati Micronesia Marshall Islands
Nauru Palau Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Solomon Islands Samoa Thailand
Tonga Tuvalu Vanuatu Venezuela
Application Form Guide

© 2024 All Right Reserved.

NZeTA - New Zealand Electronic Travel Authority.